Back to Top
World Gastroenterology Organisation
World Gastroenterology Organisation
WGO: Facebook WGO: Twitter

Train the Trainers Committee

The Train the Trainers Committee oversees all aspects of the planning, coordination, and presentation of Train the Trainers workshops, including the selection and preparation of faculty.

Damon Bizos

Committee Chair

Damon Bizos
(South Africa)

Amy Oxentenko

Committee Vice Chair

Amy Oxentenko

Core Group

David Bjorkman (USA)
Kelly Burak (Canada)
Henry Cohen (Uruguay)
Guilherme Macedo (Portugal)
James Toouli (Australia)


Rakesh Aggarwal (India)
Naima Amrani (Morocco, French TTTs)
Douglas LaBrecque (USA, Hepatology Interest Group)
Desmond Leddin (Canada, Training Centers Committee)
Olufunmilayo Lesi (Nigeria)
Carolina Olano (Uruguay)
Alejandro Piscoya (Peru, Spanish TTTs)
Roque Saenz (Chile)
Sandie Thomson (South Africa)
Mark Topazian (USA, Endoscopy, Other Procedures and Outreach Interest Group)
Andrew Veitch (United Kingdom)
Nikos Viazis (Greece)
Kaichun Wu (China)

Staff Liaison

Stephanie Jensen, WGO Program Manager